Thornton wins PRP’s Independence 50


WEST PORTSMOUTH — Portsmouth Raceway Park welcomed the Lucas Oil Late Design Grime Auto Sequence on Friday evening for the In a position Air Independence 50 that compensated $12,000 to the winner.

Thirty Late Products were being on hand for the party, which was won by 2021 Dirt Monitor Environment Championship winner Ricky Thornton Jr. from Adel, Iowa.

The race was cut 5 laps limited due to rain, which was high-quality with Thornton, who picked up his 1st Lucas Oil get of the season.

The Late Design A-Major experienced two distinctive leaders and was halted by five diverse cautions, which include the ultimate South Shore Beverage Heart yellow flag thanks to temperature.

Polesitter Daulton Wilson from Fayetteville, N.C. dominated early on, top the initially 29 laps, but he bought a minor significant off flip 4 — which opened up the doorway for Thornton to get by.

Wilson would fade back to fifth, as Thornton would keep on the future 16 circuits right until the rain-shortened race arrived to an finish.

With rain pouring down, he was shown the Texas Peach Grill Checkered Flag.

Tim McCreadie, Hudson O’Neal, Earl Pearson Jr, and Wilson would make up the leading 5.

Rounding out the leading 10 were being Brandon Sheppard, Tyler Erb, Devin Moran, Rod Conley and Steve Casebolt.

Putting 11th through 20th were Garrett Alberson, Brandon Overton, R.J. Conley, Ashton Winger, Mason Zeigler, Max Blair, Ross Robinson, Spencer Hughes, Brandon Fouts and Nick Bocook.

Completing the 24-automobile industry had been Robby Hensley, Tim Vance, Zack Dohm and Kirk Phillips.

Friday’s Lucas Oil Warmth Race winners ended up Wilson, McCreadie, Moran and Overton.

Defending monitor champion Fouts received the B-Principal, even though Wilson set speedy time.

There had been 23 Local Happenings Application Modifieds on hand for this kickoff to the July 4 weekend — alongside with 13 O’Reilly Auto Elements Limited Lates.

Regrettably, their A-Mains had been rained out.

Prior to the rainfall, Brian Skaggs established brief time in The Dynamic Shock Company Modified Time Trials.

Skaggs, Jeremy Rayburn and Mitch Thomas were Friday’s Modified Heat Race winners.

Catlettsburg’s (Ky.) Evyian Terry and Vanceburg’s (Ky.) Robbie Lewis prevailed in the O’Reilly Vehicle Components Constrained Late Model heats.

Portsmouth Raceway Park will be back again in motion on Saturday, July 16 — for the “Smoke Out Pizza & BBQ” Jackie Boggs Night For The Young ones, offered by 4B Motorsports.

Young children ages 12-and-under get cost-free normal admission.

On the card will be Giovanni’s Pizza Wholesale Late Styles presented by Effect Race Gear, the Neighborhood Happenings App Modifieds, the O’Reilly Vehicle Components Constrained Lates, and The Specific Oil & Tire Engineers Activity Mods.

Gates open at 4 p.m.

About the Author: AKDSEO

You May Also Like